

GUAM LAW LIBRARY

141 San Ramon Street, Hagåtña, Guam 96910-4333 Tel: (671) 477-7623/472-8062 | Fax: (671) 472-1246 Email: gll@guamlawlibrary.org | www.guamlawlibrary.org

Geraldine Amparo Cepeda Executive Director/Librarian

MEMORANDUM

TO:

Members of the Guam Bar Association and all Guam Law Library Users

FROM:

Guam Law Library Executive Director/Librarian

DATE:

March 16, 2020

RE:

Temporary closure to general public

In light of the suspension of non-essential Government of Guam operations and the closure of the Judiciary of Guam to the public for the next 14 days, the **Guam Law Library will close to the public at 12:00 p.m. today and for the next 14 days.** At present, the library will remain open its regular hours for our dedicated employees to give assistance by phone or email; however, we may fully close as more guidance is received.

Guam Bar Association members may sign out for a key to continue to use the library. Note that access is limited to the GBA member only (not clients). Further, in line with the restrictions imposed by the Judiciary, please do not visit the library if any of the conditions exist:

- You have been diagnosed with, or have or had contact with, anyone who has been diagnosed with COVID-19;
- You have acute respiratory illness symptoms (i.e. cough, shortness of breath, headaches), flu-like symptoms, fever, coughing, or sneezing;
- You have been asked to self-quarantine by any physician, hospital, board of health, or other medical provider or health agency; or you reside with anyone who has been asked to self-quarantine;
- You have, within the last 14 days, been in China, Iran, the Schengen Area European countries, or the Philippines¹;
- You reside or have had close contact with someone who has traveled to these areas within the last 14 days.

We appreciate your understanding as we do our best to protect the health and safety of our employees, our families, and our community during this public health emergency. You are encouraged to stay informed, practice safe sanitation measures, and rely on reputable sources of information.

¹ This list of countries is subject to update as further guidance is received. The Schengen area countries are: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland.